# SLOUGH STANDING ADVISORY COUNCIL ON RELIGIOUS EDUCATION (SACRE)

# MEMBERSHIP (Updated June 2009)

## **Committee 1 - Christian Denomination and other Faiths**

The Free Churches - Mrs Sue Elbrow

Black Free Churches - Vacancy

The Roman Catholic Church - Mr Kevin Walker

Hinduism - Pandit Naresh Saraswat

Islam - Mr Soofi Mohammad Afzal

Mr Mohammed Latif Khan Mr Zahaid Hussain Raja Mr Syed Shafqat Shah

Judaism - Mrs Jo Osborne

Sikhism - Mr Jaspal Singh Chahal

Mr Rajinder Singh Sandhu

Baha'is - Dr Igan Hayati

**Committee 2 - The Church of England** 

The Church of England - The Rev Andrew Allen

The Rev Alan Bignell Ms Jo Fageant Mrs Christine Isles

#### **Committee 3 - Representatives of Teacher Associations**

National Union of Teachers - Ms Lynda Bussley

VOICE - Vacant

National Association of Head Teachers - Mrs Maggie Stacey

Secondary Heads Association - Vacancy

National Association of School Masters/

Union of Women Teachers - Dr Helen Cairns

Association of Teachers and Lecturers - Vacancy

### Committee 4 - Representatives of the Local Education Authority

Councillors Bains, Coad, MacIsaac, Mann and Pabbi